Proudly Serving Maryland, Delaware and D.C. News Organizations Since 1908

Press Foundation Governance

The Maryland | Delaware | DC Press Foundation is a tax-deductible organization created in 1998 by the MDDC Press Association to enhance news journalism in Maryland, Delaware and the District of Columbia.  It is incorporated in Maryland as an exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. 

The Foundation’s current activities focus on young journalists through its Reese Cleghorn Internship Program and the Michael S. Powell High School Journalist Scholarship.   Please help support young journalists with your tax-deductible gift to the Foundation.  


Our trustees represent news organizations and journalism education institutions throughout our region. They bring vast experience in various forms of communication and the many disciplines involved in producing outstanding journalism. They share the Foundation’s mission and values and its commitment to local news coverage.


Tom Linthicum - President
The Baltimore Sun & The Daily Record  – Retired

John League – Vice President
The Herald-Mail Company - Retired

Rich Goldstein – Treasurer
The Baltimore Sun – Retired


Greg Conderacci, Good Ground Consulting LLC

Lucy Dalglish, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland

Chris Eddings, The Daily Record – Retired

Jacqueline Jones, Dept. of Multimedia Journalism, Morgan State University

Martin Kaiser, Philip Merrill College of Journalism, University of Maryland

Gracie Lawson-Borders, Ph.D., Cathy Hughes School of Communications, Howard University

Allison Taylor Levine, Delaware Community Foundation

Ann Lolordo, JHPIEGO, Director of Global Engagement and Communications

Carol Melamed, The Washington Post – Retired

John J. Oliver, Jr., The AFRO-American Newspapers, Publisher Emeritus

Glenn Proctor, Richmond Times-Dispatch – Retired

Carol Ann Riordan, American Press Institute – Retired

Nathan E. Siegel, Davis Wright Tremaine

Ginger Thompson, ProPublica, Chief of Correspondents

William L. Winter, Ph.D., The American Press Institute - Retired

Contact Information

Rebecca Snyder, Executive Director
Maryland-Delaware-D.C. Press Foundation
P.O. Box 26214, Baltimore, MD 21210